Google+

31 March 2013

A Date For Your Filofax - 7 April 2013

New York

London

Paris

Sydney



We are going to run another conference round-table voice chat using Skype.

I'm sure we are gradually getting to know each other's voices, but I will make a point of going 'around the table' to get everyone to introduce themselves this time.

So...When, Where, What, Who and How?

When? - Sunday 7 April from 9am London time, 10am Paris time and 6pm Sydney time.  Additionally I will be on line at 10am (US East Coast time), 3pm London time, 4 pm Paris time etc.  See the clocks at the top of this post to see roughly what time you should be on line.

Where? - an on-line chat using Skype.

What do I need? - just a micro-phone and some head phones(in ear phones work fine) and a free Skype account. Using headphones reduces 'echo' on the call.

Who - All of you... connect up with Philofaxy and we will attempt to get as many of us linked in to the audio conference as possible. Come and listen if you don't want to chat.  What do we talk about? Filofax stuff... but anything else as well. It's like long lost friends meeting up for coffee and a catch up.. but don't worry if you have never joined in before... you are an old friend too!

How -
  1. Connect to Philofaxy by firstly searching for Philofaxy in Skype, I will then add you as a contact.
  2. Then  'Start Chat',  I will then add you in to the chat room. 
  3. Then if you request it, I can add you to the audio conference as well. But if you just want to chat via keyboard that's fine. That way it's slightly less hectic for me! 
Come and join in the fun, even if you only pop in to say hello...

As with previous round-tables there will also be a parallel text chat room going at the same time as the voice conference, so you can listen to the voice chat and type if you wish.

If you need any assistance setting up Skype, please pop a comment in this post and I will try and help you get one line. Skype is free for computer to computer calls....

Here is my post on how to improve your Skype audio with headphones or a headset.

Hope to be chatting with you on Sunday 7 April 2013

4 comments:

  1. So correct me if I am wrong, but are you saying there will be two (2) Skype chats on the 7th?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Yes there will be two, one in the morning (for me) and one in the afternoon.

    It is so we can capture people in different time zones.

    This will be the third one I've done with two sessions. You can join in either one or both if you wish.

    Steve

    ReplyDelete
  3. An excellent excuse to install skype on my new computer - I will try and drop in :)

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts with Thumbnails