30 March 2014

A Date For Your Diary - Sunday 6th April 2014

We are going to run another conference round-table voice chat using Skype.

I'm sure we are gradually getting to know each other's voices, but I will make a point of going 'around the table' to get everyone to introduce themselves this time.

So...When, Where, What, Who and How?

New York

London

Paris



When? - Sunday 6 April  from 8am San Francisco 10am Chicago, 11am New York, 4pm London time, 5pm Paris time etc.  This session will also last 2-3 hours

See the clocks at the top of this post to see roughly what time you should be on line. Or the World Clock

Where? - an on-line chat using Skype.

What do I need? - just a micro-phone and some head phones(in ear phones work fine) and a free Skype account. Using headphones or earphone reduces 'echo' on the call.

Who - All of you... connect up with Philofaxy and we will attempt to get as many of us linked in to the audio conference as possible. Come and listen if you don't want to chat.  What do we talk about? Filofax stuff... but anything else as well. It's like long lost friends meeting up for coffee and a catch up.. but don't worry if you have never joined in before... you are an old friend too!

If you have any questions you want to ask then please let us know in the group or before we start.

How -
  1. Connect to Philofaxy by firstly searching for Philofaxy in Skype, I will then add you as a contact.
  2. Then  'Send Contact Request',  I will then add you in to the chat room. 
  3. Then if you request it, I can add you to the audio conference as well. But if you just want to chat via keyboard that's fine. That way it's slightly less hectic for me! 
Come and join in the fun, even if you only pop in to say hello... but don't be afraid to join in the discussion.

As with previous round-tables there will also be a parallel text chat room going at the same time as the voice conference, so you can listen to the voice chat and type if you wish.

If you need any assistance setting up Skype, please pop a comment in this post and I will try and help you get one line. Skype is free for computer to computer calls....

Here is my post on how to improve your Skype audio with headphones or a headset.

Hope to be chatting with you on Sunday 6 April 2014.

5 comments:

  1. Hey Steve, This is a bit late for most of Australia, New Zealand and Asia. If it was made at 9am New York time it may help those of us who need to get to work on Monday here in the South Pacific. I am sur eour US/Canadian friends could get up a bit early for this. The times for this Skype for us here on the east coast of Oz is 2am-4am Monday......Just Sayin'. KfO

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Kent
      Recently I have not had many people come on the earlier session. I can't do an early session this coming Sunday as I will not be at home. I will do an early session in May, hopefully people will join in

      Delete
    2. Thanks Steve. Looking forward to it.

      Delete
  2. I think I need to listen in..... I need help! Not even sure where to start to set up my situation..... yikes.....

    ReplyDelete
  3. I may be able to pop in after church, which would be about 1:15 into the chat.

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts with Thumbnails